Customer Reviews

Such great detail work!

I first hired Clay and his team to do our bedroom and connecting bathroom. It had never been painted. It turned out beautifully. Again we hired Clay and his team to do the remainder of the house. Now our house looks like a home. Such great detail work too!  Clay and his team are very professional. All of our expectations were more than met. Thank you Clay

                      Rochelle H. 

                      Homosassa, April 2019

We cannot be more pleased!

We hired Clay to paint our home, (3600 square feet), our barn and our detached garage; the house was in need of paint as the last time we had it painted was in 1997.  When finished, our property looks like it was just built....then, we decided to paint themain area  inside and once again we hired Clay and his crew....we cannot be more pleased....Clay is very  experienced and professional; the crew he has cannot be more accommodating; always on time and best of all the clean up on a daily basis was very much appreciated; they were here for 2 1/2 weeks so you know it was a big job; in the barn, they even painted the wrought iron bars. If you are looking for a professional, first class painter, do not hesitate hiring Clay Simmons.  By the way, we are doing remodeling of master bedroom bathroom and guess who we are hiring to paint...Clay Simmons.

                        Cristina B.

                        Ocala, March 2019

Outstanding job. Highly recommend!

Clay Simmons and his men did an outstanding job. Our home transformed from weather worn to  looking brand new. Highly recommend!

                Keith B.

                Dunnellon, December 2018



Wonderful job!

Wonderfully. I am so very pleased. They did a wonderful job. 

                 Virginia R. 

                 Inverness, December 2018



Very precise perfectionists!

Clay Simmons and his son Cody, did the job. Both have a professional attitude, listened and paid attention to what I asked for. They are both very precise perfectionists, and all in all nice people to have  around the house for a couple of days.                      

                      Patricia M. 

                      The Villages, July 2018

Well Done, Polite and Professional!

This is the second time I have worked with Simmons Painting, and I would gladly work with them  again. Not only was the work well done, but they are a polite, professional crew to work with.

                     Scott H. 

                     Hernando, July 2018

Wonderful job!

He did a wonderful job. He came and looked at the job, came back to check on the job while it was  being completed. He was able to finish he job while we were gone. Great clean up, power washed the  home and I would highly recommend them.

                         Terry B. 

                         Dunnellon, June 2018

Would use them again in a heartbeat

We got their name from someone we know that used them and found them through Angie's List.  When I spoke to Clay on the phone he was very personable. They did a wonderful job on the house and  did the work in a timely manner. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

                     Jim M. 

                     Crystal River, June 2018

Exceeded my expectations!

Simmons was a pleasure to work with. Everything was done that was promised and met or  exceeded my expectations. I am very happy with this company and would definitely use again.

                      James S. 

                      Homosassa, June 2018



Excellent job, highly recommend!

They did an excellent job. They were timely. They came when they say they would. They were  clean. They clean up everything before they leave. They are personable and very easy to work with. I  would highly recommend them.

                      Leisa Z.

                      Dunnellon, June 2018



Very dependable, highly recommend!

It went very good, very dependable, on time, worked neat and courteous. I will highly recommend  the company for any painting job.                    

                     Richard H. 

                     Reddick, June 2018

Would highly recommend!

Excellent work, very happy with the finished job! Very neat and precise  professional work. House looks great. Would highly recommend Simmons  Painting.

                     Foster B. 

                     Brooksville, April 2018

Excellent!

Excellent prep work, excellent color match. Courteous, pleasant,respectful and dependable. You  can tell Clay takes pride in a job well done.

                Diane L. 

                Dunnellon, February 2018




Excellent!! Crew was always on time, clean and courteous. This was by far the best painting  company that I have ever hired. This was a substantial job and all was completed perfectly. VERY  HAPPY !!!!!!                     

                Robert A.        

                Dunnellon, February 2018

Highly Recommend!

I highly recommend Simmons Painting. Clay was professional, honest, and upfront on what needed to be done, the time frame and the cost. His reputation and quality of work means that he’s booked far in advance. He went above and beyond to get to our job completed. The work of Clay and his crew was excellent. They were personable, professional, neat, and orderly. He did several interior rooms along with the trim which came out perfect. They also did a beautiful job on refinishing my double wooden exterior doors. We are scheduling him to come back and complete another large interior painting job of our home and in the future will be using him to paint the exterior of our home as well.

              Owen T. 

              Crystal River, February 2018



Timely, Professional and Personable!

Originally when I met with Clay I was only going to do a couple of rooms but then it developed into many more rooms along with baseboards and doors. He was honest and told me they were on a large job and wouldn't be able to start for a couple of weeks, even offered to help find someone else if I needed it sooner. We chose to wait and it was well worth it. They were timely, professional and very personable, we wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

                Diane S.

                Dunnellon, December 2017



Outstanding!

Clay and team were OUTSANDING to work with. The care and concern for meeting our expectations were apparent from the start. They arrived each day around 8:30 worked consistently and cleaned up before leaving. Our home is 2400 sq. ft. under roof. 20 yr old single story block and stucco that had not been painted since being built.                  

                     Michael E. 

                     Hernando, December 2017

Would definitely hire them again

Clay and his team were very professional and very friendly. They did a wonderful job in all respects.  I would definitely hire them again.

                     Wallace D. 

                     Dunnellon, October 2017



Went Over and Above!

Clay was great!!!!! Very timely and stuck with price and quality promised. He went over and above what we thought he would do as the condition of the wood required extra layers of coating. He also washed all the windows on the outsider after he was finished!!!!!! Clay's workers made sure to store equipment neatly at the end of each workday. The workers were pleasant and cordial. All equipment and materials were taken away at the conclusion of the job. I would HIGHLY recommend Simmon's Painting Contractors.                        

                           Kathy D.

                           Dunnellon, October 2017

Extremely satisfied with their work ethic

Very professional company, on time, did more than what we expected when painting the interior. The men were efficient, very respectful of your space and could not have been more helpful. The exterior is the same quality of professionalism as was done inside. I highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking for value for what they pay. They wanted you to be satisfied with their work and we were extremely satisfied with their work ethic.

                    Diane P. 

                    Ocala, September 2017


Very conscientious and gracious

Clay was awesome he was on time this was right before the hurricane hit he finished up a day before the hurricane he then went back later I was not in the home at the time and checked on the condition of the house and his paint job after the hurricane passed I would recommend Clay to anybody. He's very conscientious and gracious. I would not hire anyone else

               Derek P. 

               Dunnellon, September 2017

Honest, trustworthy, and very helpful

Mr. Simmons and crew did a great job. First the house, driveway, sidewalks, lanai and pool area were pressure washed. Then, on the exterior walls cracks were caulked, sealed and painted with an elastomeric paint. Two bathrooms required the walls to be scraped and re-textured then were repainted. Mr. Simmons is honest, trustworthy and is very helpful in troubleshooting problems. He and his crew were respectful, well mannered and punctual. They cleaned up all areas. We will be hiring Simmons Painting in the future for other projects.

                      John L.

                      Belleview, July 2017



Hired Again

This gentlemen had painted the outside of my old house.  He painted my new one and did the same great job he did before.  well worth the money.               

                     Joyce W. 

                     Hernando, July 2017

An A Plus!

Mr. Simmons was friendly, professional, and ran a well organized crew for the interior painting of my home. He was experienced and very neat and meticulous in his work, along with every member of his team. They were extremely efficient, hard working and very cautious around my furniture and appliances while prepping and painting. They cleaned up at the end of each day and returned my kitchen and living room to its set up so my home activities and family would not be disruptive. The painters were able to get my every wish accomplished and I was more than pleased with the results. This teacher grades Simmons painting for any home interior an A plus!

                     C. Schenck 

                     Lecanto, June 2017



Already recommended them to a friend!

Clay and his crew painted my entire home interior and did it professionally and with excellent results. Both Clay and his crew were on time and showed up ready to work with great attitude. The job took several days and they were thorough and respectful of my home and its contents at all times. They cleaned each day as they worked their way through each room, and made what can be a very disruptive experience, much less chaotic and easy to live with. I have already recommended Simmons painting to a friend who subsequently hired them, and they too were very happy with this company's work. I will use this company again in the future.

                           Leisa Z.

                           Floral City, June 2017

Excellent Job

Clay Simmons and his son did an excellent job painting, repairing drywall and retexturing bathroom walls. Mr. Simmons came on site, provided an written estimate outlining the type of work to be performed, paint used, quantity and services to be performed. This contractor arrived on time with the necessary tools, paint and equipment. He was professional, polite and courteous during ALL interactions. He answered all questions. He cleaned up all work areas at the end of the day, swept up the garage areas where he worked and was tidy. Clay and his son were wonderful people to meet and have as contractors working in your home. I would hire Mr. Simmons again.


Rebecca V.
Ocala, May 2017

Overall excellent work

He came out right away for the estimate. They took their time, patched up wholes in the walls, it was nice you couldn't tell what needed to be done once they finished. Before they left they wanted me to go through the whole house to check. They did an excellent job. And whatever was missed they did right away and they even did some extra work, the LEni in the ceiling had a crack in it and they filled it in for me and painted it . He re-painted the address numbers on the house and didn't charge me extra. Overall excellent work , and the crew was very professional and helpful.


D. Bateman

Clinton Township, MI

April 2017

Outstanding!

Outstanding! Everything was covered and protected to avoid spatter and mess. The men were punctual, helpful and friendly and efficient. The resulting job is beautiful with clean crisp edges and done in a manner that will last much longer than if paint had just been applied (which is probably what I would have done if I did it myself.). With very high ceilings and wallpaper to remove and walls then needing texture, plus wanting this done fairly soon, Simmons was the only way to go. They were personally recommended by another satisfied patron I met also.


C. McIntire

Floral City, FL

March 2017

Fantastic job at a fair price

Clay & his employees were the best. They did a fantastic job at a fair price. They were professional, very quality oriented, punctual & accommodating. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. In fact, I will hire them again to paint the exterior of our home in a few years.


J. Guzolik

Hernando, FL

January 2017

Did not disappoint

I have used this painter before and the work this time did not disappoint. Clay and Cody were excellent and the finished product were OUTSTANDING!


David D.

Crystal River, FL

December 2016

Very happy with final outcome

Very happy with the final outcome. House is approximately 1600 sq. ft. Took a week to complete which is reasonable. Very professional and took great care when handling the furniture. Plan to have them paint the exterior next.


Sarina O.

Ocala, FL

October 2016

I will use them again...

They painted the exterior of the house for me. I will use them again.


Raymond S.
Beverly Hills, September 2016

Fast and fair

Simmon's Painting was fast and fair. The job was done right and the house sold in one week. Could not be more pleased!


Robert S.

Levittown, NY

July 2016

Excellent job

Excellent job. Came on time. Courteous and skilled painters. Finished on time. A little pricey. Cleaned up well afterward.


Ernest C.

Lecanto, FL

June 2016

Handled expertly

We had a job no other painters in our area wanted to touch. And yet the work was handled expertly and carefully. We expected to have to pay an exorbitant amount for the work, but were pleasantly surprised.


Joey B.

Crystal River, FL

August 2016

Reliable and trustworthy

Clay (and Rob) were AWESOME!!! They got the job done very quickly (even though the one room's wallpaper did not come off easily!) and the results were beautiful and when they were finished, you would never have known (except for the freshly painted walls) that they were even there. Cleaned everything up, put the furniture back where it belonged and left the home virtually spotless. Clay is a wonderful guy to work with. Answers your phone calls, does what he says and at the price quoted. I would HIGHLY recommend Clay for any painting job you have. He is reliable, trustworthy and as honest as they come. I would give him 5+ stars.


Connie A.

Dunnellon, FL

August 2016

Team was outstanding

If you want quality work at a reasonable price, this is the contractor for you! The Simmons team was outstanding in their experience and attention to detail. I love the job they did for me!!!! Last but not least, the owner Clay Simmons is one of the nicest people I have ever met, and a big shout out to Rob!


Mike E.

Floral City, FL

August 2016

Very professional

Clay and his assistant Rob were very professional. They did an excellent job and did it within the time stated. It wasn't an easy job due to the color they were covering up. They also helped re hang the TV. I will definitely use them again.


Darlene P.
Crystal River, FL

June 2016

Totally satisfied

These guys were awesome !! Again !! I used them 2 1/2 years ago for my first Florida home and was so impressed, that when I purchased my new Florida home I called Clay without hesitation. His pricing is so far and his staff is professional and punctual. They showed up when they said they would and they are the best when it comes to clean up. The company owner is so personable and trustworthy and he actually does some of the painting himself. He made sure I was TOTALLY satisfied before I paid him. 5 stars all the way and I am a very fussy customer. I would recommend Clay Simmons Painting to anyone who needed painting service.


Judi V.

Ocala, FL

May 2016

Above and beyond

Clay and his crew went above and beyond. They pressure washed everything including the driveway, shed and pool cage. They then caulked and sealed everything prior to applying two coats of the best paint. The attention to detail was a thing to behold. I have already recommended Simmons Painting to someone and will again.


David D.

Crystal River, FL

April 2016

Highest quality

Job 1. The work preformed by Clay Simmons and his crew was of the highest quality. The prep work was very detailed and the end result was outstanding. Clay's crew was very hard working, thoughtful of our requirements and our yard. We have nothing for praise for Clay Simmons painting and will definitely use them in the future for our interior work. The house exterior work came in at approximately $4000.00. 


Job 2. Due to the quality of the work on our homes exterior, we retained Clay Simmons Painting to complete the work on our community dock. The work was done with the same efficiency as our house work. The dock was recently redone with all new wood surfaces including seating, ladders and davits. Clay and son pressure washed all surfaces, taped off metal surfaces and stained the wood surfaces. Results were more than we expected and all members of our small community are very happy with the results. Again, Clay Simmons Painting is highly recommended for any work of this type. The cost of all dock work was $650.00.


Stephen H.

Homosassa, FL

April 2016

Could not be happier

There is not enough space to write a review of Clay Simmons and his crew. From their professionalism, promptness, quality of work, politeness, and overall attitude my husband and I could not be happier. You ask for details..... let me be honest I have no negative comments about Simmons Painting. Our house was in bad need of exterior painting as was the garage and barn.My friends are calling telling me the house looks like a brand new house (it is 24 yrs old). The barn stalls and the doors look so good that my husband is not letting me bring horses in unless it is an emergency! Clay and his crew were also so patient with me as I could not make up my mind about the shade of taupe. They also painted the French doors and they look brand new..... Before I forget, they were extremely patient with Maxi, my Cavalier King Charles that kept barking at them and by the end of their job here Maxi was their best friend. And next is the entire interior of the house!!!

Harry S.

Ocala, FL

March 2016

Absolutely the best

Would recommend Simmons painting to EVERYONE!  Over the years have used many painters for various projects. None were as professional as these people. House looks brand new. Nothing was missed, Even had all closets done.  They showed up exactly when they said they would and thoroughly cleaned up when they were all done. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!

Robert S.

Ocala, FL

March 2016

Looks wonderful

I had had Clay paint a rental for me so I knew his work would be good. My house looks wonderful and I even get complements on the way it looks.


Janet F.
Homosassa, FL

March 2016

Superior in workmanship

Clay and his crew were superior in workmanship and attitude!


Kathleen R.

Crystal River, FL

January 2016

Overall great job

I wasn't in a screaming rush to get house done. Took about a week for one person who was meticulous in his work to get it done. Overall great job. Would recommend them to anyone.


Raymond S.

Hernando, FL

December 2015

Excellent, clean, efficient

They painted the living room, dining room, kitchen, hallway and foyer. They also caulked where needed and painted the wood trim and doors. They even painted part of the laundry room that I had started but didn't finish, for no extra charge. Mr. Simmons just volunteered to "throw that in." They were excellent, clean, efficient and professional. I could not have been happier with the service, or quality of work.


Debra Q.

Citrus Springs, FL

December 2015

Job well done

My wife and I were very pleased with the job that Simmons Painting did. The rooms all turned out beautiful. Clay and his crew should be commended for a job well done. They were very professional and friendly and put everything back the way it was. My wife and I would highly recommend them for any painting needs.


Richard O.

Homosassa, FL

October 2015

Very professional

Mr. Simmons arrived as stated. Tried matching the paint but was unable to. Took a sample from one of the closets (he did patch it and painted it), went to Sherwin Williams and they matched it..It looks marvelous, can't even tell where it was botched up. Also touched up areas in the master bath where the previous painters didn't touch or went over lightly. If ever we need a painter in the future I will use him!!! Very professional and polite!!


Cynthia D.

Ocala, FL

September 2015

Very professional

The work was done promptly and it looked great. No complaints. Clay is a very professional and nice man.


Pat L.
Ocala, FL

August 2015

Beautiful job

Painted interior home including oil base woodwork. Beautiful job.


Linda H.

Morriston, FL

June 2015

I'd use them again

We had Simmon's Painting paint the interior of our house. They did a great job and I would not hesitate to use them again.


Steve G.

Summerfield, FL

January 2015

Perfectly done

Filled holes, caulked and repaired baseboards, sanded doors for painting, painted ceiling and walls and doors in these rooms.  Cleanup was perfectly done, two coats of paint and touch-up done to my complete satisfaction. They are definitely going to paint my other rooms after the remodeling is finished. Pricing was more than fair for the amount of work they did. Absolutely NO complaints. Highly recommend them for your painting needs!!!


Catherine L.

Dunnellon, FL

August 2015

Attention to detail

Couldn't have gone better. We've owned many homes and commercial property over the years; thereby have lots of experience with painting contractors. Clay Simmons and his crew did the finest job of all. They paid fine attention to detail from the proposal through the prep, painting, putting everything back & cleanup...truly unbelievable in today's Rush world. Price was very fair. Clay is easy to work with and customer service extraordinary. They saw areas needing more attention before we did and corrected them all without our even asking. We definitely will have him back for more work and definitely recommend him to you.


Beverly A.

Williston, FL

June 2015

Neat and organized

This amount covered painting the entire inside of my home, 3 bedrooms, hallways, dining room and kitchen. They stripped wallpaper from two bathrooms and one wall of the master bedroom then refinished those walls in the same style used on the rest of the house before painting them.T he living room is pecky cypress and needed no painting. Clay provided a contractor to replace the damaged ceiling on the lanai (an additional expense) and painted that ceiling as well as the stucco walls.


Clay also painted the entire outside of my home, which included a good size covered porch and refinished the front doors which were wood and badly worn. In addition, he painted the pool deck, well house and a large detached workshop.


I think that covers it. Clay was patient about helping me choose paint colors (the inside had been all white before) and he and his crew were always neat and organized. They rehung fans, light fixtures, anything they had removed from the walls. Every night they cleaned up so I could use the various rooms without an issue. I would (and have) recommended them to friends and would do so again in a heartbeat.


Kathy R.

Crystal River, FL

June 2015

Completely amazed

I was dreading the idea of having the entire interior painted and put it off for about a year knowing how disruptive it can be.  We are completely amazed at the efficient and methodical manner in which the project was tackled. They started in the guest area of the house and worked through to the master. At the end of everyday, the team would clean up behind themselves, including sweeping and vacuuming. They also arranged the room(s) in the same manner in which they found it. We thought we would have to relocate to the guest area while they painted the master, but because of their concern to keep things as normal as possible, we were able to sleep in our own bed.  All of the members of the team were extremely polite, thoughtful, helpful, accommodating and very detail oriented in performing their daily painting task. One of the most critical area's of interior painting are the edges where the walls meet the moldings, the finish work was extremely precise and clean.  I had requested special paint to be used in the master bathroom which I know took much more time and care to apply. The procedure was done with a lot of care and artistry and turned out beautiful.  I would highly recommend this painting company for any kind of painting needs.  All of the team as mentioned above, Clay, Cody, Ken and Robbie are all to be commended for a job well done. They all behaved in such a manner that we felt we had welcomed visitors in the house rather than workers hired to do a job.  We are very satisfied customers and will recommend them to anyone that needs painting done.  I would like to take this opportunity to tell Clay, Cody, Ken and Robbie, THANK YOU.


Shirley T.
Beverly Hills, FL

June 2015

Wow!

Wow! What a great job, They were on time and on budget. We could not be happier with their work. They are very polite, professional and they clean up after themselves every day. The pool cage looks new (it is 11 years old) and the house glistens like it is brand new. We will certainly plan on Clay doing any future painting for us. We do not hesitate to recommend them.


Dean S.

Beverly Hills, FL

May 2015

Extremely professional

We initially found Simmons Painting Contractors on Angieslist.com. Clay showed up on time to do a walk-through to give us an estimate of the cost. There were some issues with the type of paint that would be required, as the walls were a flat latex paint and the trim was an oil-based paint. After going over all the details, Clay said he would have an estimate to us within 24 hours.  We received the estimate as promised and met with Clay again to sign the contract and give him a key as we were not living in the home. Work started on schedule and was completed on time. My husband stopped in once without me and twice with me for other issues with the house and to check progress. Any issues we brought to Clay's, Cody's or Rob's attention were immediately addressed. We are very particular people and they were extremely professional and accommodating.  Upon final walk-through, we were so pleased with the work that we asked Clay to bid out an exterior paint job for touch-up when we replace some existing gutters and downspouts.  These guys worked diligently to complete our job in a timely fashion. With an older house there are bound to be issues. When asking about something, explanations were thorough and easy to understand. We never felt like we were in the way or asking for the impossible.  I would highly recommend Clay and Simmons Painting Contractors to anyone needing painting done.


Lisa P.

Homosassa, FL

April 2015

Looks like new

It was quite a job as the house hadn't been painted in at least 20 years. Lots of peeling paint in the soffits, carport and add on laundry shed.  They did a great job scraping, treating it, priming and painting. It looks like new.  They were very patient and helpful with my indecision in picking the color.  They also left it all very neat and clean. I highly recommend them.


Karen K.

Gainesville, FL

March 2015

Great job

We had Simmon's Painting paint the interior of our house. They did a great job and I would not hesitate to use them again.


Steve  G.

Summerfield, FL

January 2015

Very professional

He was so excellent, so good. He was on time, very professional and did the job well.


Elizabeth C

Lecanto, FL

January 2015

Totally satisfied

The job was perfect and the house looks new. We are totally satisfied with the work done. Clay and his crew were perfectionists in all details. I have already recommended him to two of my friends. You could not find a more knowledgeable, conscientious contractor to paint your house.


Mark W.
Hernando, FL

November 2014

Professional and friendly

Excellent. Clay, Robert and the rest of the crew did everything they promised and more. Everyone was professional and friendly (and happy, which, you know, isn't mandatory but sure is nice)! We were operating on a tight schedule and everything was completed on time. There were a ton of decisions to make about colors, etc, but they never made me feel rushed and were so pleasant to work with. Also, we relocated from another state and had the painting done before moving. We always felt the house was in good hands. I have only excellent thoughts for this company. I would recommend them and use them again with absolutely no hesitations.


Susan H.

Ocala, FL

November 2014

Great job

Clay was responsive from the quote process all the way through completing the job. He had Sherwin Williams professionals come to assess the condition of the building to suggest the best products that would last the longest. He and his staff are professional and did a GREAT job. Its quite a transformation from what it was. I would definitely use Simmons Painting again as an approved vendor at Southeast Milk.


Rosemary J.

Summerfield, FL

November 2014

Nothing but gentlemen

We decided to repaint the inside of our house (excluding the closets and ceiling) and got several quotes. They were all in the same ballpark but we chose to go with Simmons after meeting the owner, Clay Simmons. He was thorough in his quote and we discovered that he is family owned and operated which is what we look for as we like to support our local american business men and women. Work began within 2 weeks and was completed ahead of schedule. The crew was Clay, his son Cody and a third painter, Robbie. It took 4 full days which included them moving the furniture, pictures, wall hangings and fixtures, etc. and putting it all back in place. They also did patchwork on walls and corners that had taken a beating over the last 21 years. The work area was always tidy and there were no awful fumes. They were nothing but gentlemen and began each day cheerful and on time. Robbie brought the paper in every morning with a smile. The cost was $4500.00 (including all materials and labor) for 2200 sq ft. We also had them pressure wash the exterior including driveway, walkways and shed for $325.00. That took Cody 6 hours and made a 21 year old house look almost new again.  One member of our household is ill, but what we thought was going to be a big ordeal was actually a very pleasant experience that we would recommend. On a scale of 10, we give them a solid 20! They went well above and beyond the job.


Clarice S.

Ocala, FL

October 2014

Finished job is perfect

We cannot say enough about this company. They did an excellent job of painting the interior of our home and went out of their way to take care of details and make sure that everything was done to our complete satisfaction. The finished job is perfect! They were constantly cleaning up as they went along to minimize any dust and treated us and our belongings with the utmost respect. Additionally, they were just plain nice guys who were a pleasure to have around! We are already thinking about some other painting we want to have done in the future and we wouldn't consider having anyone else. We've had other companies in the past and Simmons Painting is by far the best.


Sandra T.

Crystal River, FL

October 2014

House looks great!

The house looks great! They were always prompt, courteous, and friendly. They were very careful in moving objects, and in replacing them. I choose low odor paints, and seldom noticed any odor. Their work pattern let me use rooms with very little disruption to my life. They were very willing to offer opinions about color if I asked for it, and supported any decisions I made,. They even responded well when I asked for changes in shades!


Because of my schedule, the house was done in two stages. First they washed and painted the outside, then returned to complete the inside. It took a while, as I had requested that the woodwork be done as well, and all received two coats of paint. ;They were even very through in their clean-up. 


 I am very pleased with the results, both inside and outside. They were not the lowest bidder, but the quality of the work was well worth the cost. I would use them again, but now I have nothing left to paint!


Barbara T.

Ocala, FL

October 2014

Worth every dollar

I live in South Tampa and have used Clay Simmons Painting for the exterior and interior painting on two homes over the last 10 years. Both times my wife and I could not be more pleased with Clay and his team. Both houses I had Clay work on are nearly 100 years old and require a lot of attention and detail to really paint them well. Clay's crew is absolutely the best with doing the little things that require a lot of detail. The customer service provided by Clay is the best I have seen of any type of contractor I have dealt with over the years, and his crew is extremely professional and friendly. Clay isn't the cheapest painter out there, but he is worth every dollar you will pay him for the quality of work his team does.


Fletcher D.
Tampa, FL

August 2014

Best at customer service

This contractor is one of the best at customer service and is truly a professional painter. I was very impressed with his knowledge and how he consulted with us, utilizing his previous experiences to help guide us threw the selection of paints. Another real benefit was his process around the selection of paints, which I will have to tell you the process kept us from making some selections we would have regretted, and potentially would have had him to re-do. I comment Clay for his professionalism and his experience, and strongly endorse his customer satisfaction and selection process.


Roger S.

The Villages, FL

August 2014

Cleaned up everything

They were awesome. When he came over to the home, he did everything he said he would.  He did not stop until finished, he showed up on time.  He cleaned up everything. He was very professional. He was a very nice person and I felt very safe for him being in and out of the home. I would have him back again.


Lorie M.

Dunnellon, FL

July 2014

It went beautifully

It went beautifully. I have used him before (he painted the entire outside of my house last month, and I was very happy with him). Contacted someone to hang doors and painted them himself. Did a very thorough and great job. I highly recommend him. He is very meticulous and made excellent suggestions throughout the process.


Zelma W.

Inverness, FL

July 2014

Wonderful job

They assisted in picking the colors for the house. They did a wonderful job. The house looks beautiful. Very personal service. They were polite and punctual. They cleaned the site everyday.


Zelma W.

Inverness, FL

June 2014

Right on target

The process of getting a house painted when you aren't living in the area can be very stressful; however, from the moment I spoke with Clay Simmons, I felt comfortable that the project would go well - and it did! Clay gave us an estimate for the project and a projected start /finish date which was right on target!  We left him the key to our home so he could complete the job in our absence. Knowing we were under a time constraint, he kept to schedule -although he will be returning to finish one of the projects which couldn't be completed until our flooring was installed, - everything that Clay said he would do - he did! I would recommend Simmons Painting each and every time I'm asked.


Iris S.

Lake Worth, FL

June 2014

They were fantastic!

They were fantastic! They were very professional, on time, went the extra mile, and really wanted to please us as their customers. I would recommend them to anybody. I have had many painters, and I have never had anybody do as good of a job as he did for us.


Rae S.
Dunnellon, FL

May 2014

We couldn't be happier

Clay and his long time crew arrived around 9 each morning. They pressure washed the house and lanai screens, removed and cleaned the furniture on the lanai pool area and carried everything off the lanai and returned it to the correct location with little guidance. The hardest part was the paint color for the house which was not on any color chart. There is taupe and then there is real taupe; neither grey nor brown, but slightly lavender. Initially, we believed that the original paint color used on the house was what we wanted and we had the paint can, but the new one had a luster we wanted that the original did not. As a result it looked too light.  However working with Clay and with their mixologist over the phone, we got exactly what we were looking for on the third attempt. Clay was very patient through all of this and painted samples for us to chose from. He had to make several long drives to the paint store to get just what we wanted. To avoid losing a day, I contacted Clay at home at night to give him the go ahead on the final color selection. We had cracks in the stucco to repair and on the concrete lanai pool deck. Much of the house had to be hand painted because of the small areas not suitable for spraying. And some of the trim was oil base on the lanai doors. It all came out beautifully. We wanted to replace some weather stripping which we bought. All of those were put in place and Clay also replaced the weather stripping we bought on an inside door to the garage which was not part of the estimate. All of this work was completed in less than 6 days with as little effort on our part as was humanly possible. And we took the opportunity to get rid of a lot of unsightly things that had found their way onto the lanai over the years. We plan to have him do some touch up work inside the house when the weather moves into our rainy, hot season and they have a window of time for us. Working with professional, reliable, reasonable, and nice people in our area is a real treat. No drama, only excellent results. We couldn't be happier with the quality and pricing.


Linda H.

Morriston, FL

April 2014

Professional and courteous

Clay Simmons did an excellent job. He was there on a timely basis to provide the estimate and complete the work. He was professional and courteous. He did exactly what he said when he said. I have no complaints whatsoever. We were out of state when work was done. A family member met him at the home to gain access. He cleaned up thoroughly. He waited until the following day when we were back in the area to make sure everything was acceptable before requesting payment. He is a meticulous painter. He painted a sample of the color on the walls before he started. I have never had a painter provide such excellent customer service.


Fran S.

Dunnellon, FL

February 2014

Attention to detail

Attention to detail awesome. Didn't mind that we changed our mind on the color at the last minute. Very friendly and a great long time crew. Would highly recommend Mr. Simmons.


Sandy V.

Homosassa, FL

April 2014

Earned my confidence

He gave a long time and detailed attention to all that would have been involved and he seems exceptionally well informed and earned my confidence and respect.  OK he has never worked for me but I felt his customer-focused attitude was worth reporting.


John P.

Gainesville, FL

February 2014

I am ecstatic

I am ECSTATIC with the painting job done by Simmons Painting. From the quote... to performance... to completion, no surprises, no headaches. The owner was on-site 99% of time with two of his crew and all were very pleasant. The quality of the work is excellent and there was nothing to clean-up after they were finished and gone. Job was estimated at least to be 5 days and was finished in 5 days. Everyone showed up every morning on-time, (sometimes early ) and I never saw them take a lunch break. Owner was extremely patient when I was unsure of what color(s) to proceed with in 2 areas- they were flexible enough to move on to another area and not miss a beat. All areas also had at least 2 coats. Obviously, I would have no problem using this contractor again...


Loretta H.

Ocala, FL

February 2014

They were fantastic!

Found Simmons Painting Contractors on Angie's List! He had great reviews. He answered his phone when I called him and we set up a date to check out the house. The house I wanted painted is a rental and decided to paint it the same color as I had painted my own house, so I had paint chips of the paint colors I wanted it painted and Clay had them matched at Sherman Williams Paints. We went back to the house and he painted some on the Eaves and stucco so I could be sure that was the colors I wanted. I told him the colors were great and now I had to run them through the Homeowners Association for approval. That delayed us about 5 days or so but after the approval we met again and went over every thing telling me exactly what he was going to do. Pressure wash, spray a coat of sealer, and 2 coats of low luster paint, pressure wash sidewalks and driveway, repair ceiling in screen room and clean screens. He even lined up a worker to fix the bottom of garage door.This was all in writing in a Proposal. The job was finished yesterday and it looks absolutely beautiful. He also did a great job sprucing up the front door. I definitely would call Clay in the future if I have painting needs and am telling my son about him also. When Clay said he was going to meet you at a certain time, he was there! That means a lot to me.They cleaned up after themselves and all workers were most pleasant.


Janet F.
Homosassa, FL

February 2014

Work was outstanding

Simmons Painting did a superb job, started within 2 weeks of providing an estimate and finished on schedule. They repaired ceiling and wall drywall that had been damaged by water and it's impossible to tell there was anything wrong to start with. They patched all of the holes from pictures that had hung on the wall and did many other patch jobs here and there. Quality of work was outstanding and Clay Simmons is a stand up guy! I am pretty particular and I would use them again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend them!!!


Geraldine E.

Crystal River, FL

December 2013

Professional and courteous

WOW!!! Clay came, gave me an estimate and detailed proposal on what they would do. They pressure washed everything, placed a sealer on, painted, made sure all the cracks were taken care of. The house looks brand new, WHAT A CHANGE!


Joyce W.

Hernando, FL

December 2013

Well done

They were very professional, the work was well-done. The work was done within a week. Their estimates were very accurate.


Peggy P.

Floral City, FL

January 2014

Really pleased

Recently I needed to have my house painted before moving in.  This included not just the interior walls and ceilings, but also the outside of the house.  I also decided to have the interior cabinets painted.  Some years agoI used Clay Simmons Painting to paint the interior of our main house,  was really pleased, so decided to use him again.  Clay arrived on time to see the house, and after walking around the property, gave me the quote.  I felt it was very fair price for all thatI was asking him to do, and agreed.  He arrived on the date we agreed, and I left so that he could start..  After a few days,when I returned, it was like walking into a new home.  Clay did a wonderful, very professional job, and he did a very good job of cleaning up after the job was finished.  It was a real pleasure to be able to walk in and have no mess to clear up, and also no smell as he used  a low VOC paint from Benjamin Moore.  I would highly recommend Clay for any sort of painting job.


Philip N.

Citrus Springs, FL

October 2013

Nice to deal with

Simmons Painting did such a great job painting the outside of our home we decided to use them to repaint the inside too. We had them repaint our entire downstairs great room, kitchen, living room and dining room, as well as upstairs bedrooms.  We had removed an 80's style mirror from above our fireplace to the ceiling that was glued to the drywall and left some horrendous scars on our main focal point living room wall. He repaired the drywall and matched the texture perfectly. He also patched some holes in our bathroom wall where old towel fixtures were and you would never know there were once holes.  He put up samples for us to approve and they took great care to protect our furniture, wood floors downstairs and carpeting upstairs. We are just as pleased with the inside as we are with the outside. They are professional, NEAT and nice to deal with. I highly recommend Clay and his team!


Kerri D.

Tampa, FL

December 2013

Absolutely love

Our house had not been painted in the 10 years we've owned it so it needed it desperately.Clay Simmons provided us with a comprehensive estimate, more thorough than other estimates we received. Clay was professional and on time to our appointment.  They pressure washed the entire house and the pool screen/patio area, taped off all the windows, patched the cracks in the stucco, primed and paintedour two story house.They also stained and revarnished our wooden front door, which really makes it pop.    His crew was professional and courteous. They were very neat, paid attention to every detailand cleaned up completely at the end of each day, which was very important to me since we have a toddler who likes to play outside.  They really transformed the look of our house. The house looks so marvelous, a lady walking her dog last night offered to buy our house it looks so good! But we're not selling now that new life has been breathed into it! Absolutely love the job they did and I would highly recommend Simmons Painting. We will probably use them to paint the inside of our house too.


Kerri D.
Tampa, FL

August 2013

Excellent

They were excellent. I was very pleased with their work. The conversations I had with them were good. They had a fair pricing.


John L.

Dunnellon, FL

June 2013

Really great

Mr. Simmons returned my call same day, he came the next day to give me a price. He was very professional and very friendly, never made me feel as if I was bothering him. Whatever questions I had he was willing to answer, took time to explain whatever it was I needed to know. The job he did was awesome, I am very satisfied with his work. I am not a person that's pleased easily, so for   me to write this review, you know that he is really great at what he does. I am going to use him again for whatever painting I need done. Would recommend him to every one I know.


Frances H.

Dunnellon, FL

May 2013

Very Knowledgable

He came out immediately to give us a quote and started on the job right away. His price was extremely fair and he did an excellent job. The front door repair took 2 trips and he had no problem coming back a 2nd time to finish it the right way.  Clay is very knowledgeable and friendly and is an easy person to work with. He was always in contact over the phone and let us know what was going on with the job. Clay is prompt and we would hire him again and recommend him to anyone who needed painting work. Plus he cleaned up all of his mess which the other contractors did not do. Another major plus !!!!


Michelle C.

Ocala, FL

March 2013

Big thumbs up!

Clay and his associates did an excellent job from beginning to end. We are extremely pleased with the paint job on the exterior of our home. It was pressure washed, primed, and 2 coats of paint. Besides the excellent job, they are very nice & friendly and very conscientious about their work. May have them do the interior at a later date. Big thumbs up!!!!


Marilyn G.

Hernando, FL

January 2013

So pleasant and friendly

Clay provided full service for the exterior painting project for my home. The first visit was to discuss what my goals were and to take measurements. The followup appointment was a review of the estimate, sign the contract, and schedule the start date. He began by power washing the house, followed by repairing some exterior surfaces and caulking. Clay and his helpers made my home the best looking one on the block. He and the crew were so pleasant and friendly, as well as professional. I am 100% satisfied and can not recommend Clay highly enough.


Candy B.

Dunnellon, FL

January 2013

Very genuine

Clay Simmons, the owner, was very genuine and was what customer service should be now adays. He wanted to please us, the homeowners, and he did just that. He was difficult to book, at first but we were not in a hurry to have the work completed and decided to wait for him. He came out early in February for an estimate and out of all of the paint contractors I called, he seemed the most knowledgeable as well as the most honest about what needed to be painted.   My only complaint is that it took three weeks. Clay was short on personnel and the weather did not cooperate.   We are very happy with the way the house turned out and would call Clay and his crew to do more work on our house or repaint our house in the future.


Sarah K.
Ocala, FL

October 2012

It looks great

Clay Simmons Painting was prompt with getting out to the house and providing us with a quote. The price was within the range that we expected. We explained we were under time restrictions (5 weeks) as we were going to hold an event at the house. First they they took down the awnings then pressure washed and painted everything; doors, house, gutters and fascia They not only got it done in time, it looks great! They were very careful of plants and flowerbeds. We had picked a color from a home improvement store, we gave them the sample and they matched it perfectly. Came in under the event date. Very happy with the outcome and recommend them to my parents.


Wendy W.

Dunnellon, FL

August 2012

Would use them again

Simmons Paint Contractors turned out to be pretty good. He power washed the whole outside of my home and then painted the house with primer and then came back and painted two coats of regular paint. The only thing I would say about him is it's just him, his son, and one worker. I showed him my house and the paint we liked, so he went over to the contractor and got the code numbers for the paint. They did a good job and if I had a problem they would come back and fix it. He was always available when I needed him and his prices were in the ball park that I wanted. The quality of his work was good and my wife likes it. They cleaned up after they left and I would use him again if I needed to.


Braulio N.

Hernando, FL

June 2012

Excellent service

Clay Simmons has provided us with his painting services since May of 2000. He was originally hired to paint the interior of my home. He did such a wonderful job; he was hired to do the exterior of my main residence, the interior and exterior of my second home and multiple jobs at my horse farm. Individual projects are too numerous to list as we have continued to use Simmons Painting exclusively ever since. He has provided excellent service both interior and exterior, including general maintenance and repairs. I highly recommend Mr. Simmons and will continue to use his services for future projects both at my place of residence and my farm.


Cypress Ridge Farm

Dade City, FL

March 2012

Highly recommend

Found Clay Simmons Painting on Angie's List and called him for an estimate on painting the exterior of home and 3 ft. wall around pool area (which covers entire back yard). Mr. Simmons called, set and appointment and promptly showed up on time. Within 15 minutes he gave us an estimated and explained that he had to pressure wash all exterior that would be painted. Then prime coat everything before painting with finish coat of Sherwin-Williams paint. Plus remove, paint and replace shutters. He even painted my yard light pole and block wall around my mailbox area. My home looks brand new and my neighbors just love the new paint look. Hist quoted price was well worth the amount that was spent. I highly recommend Clay Simmons Painting Company to anyone for his professional painting skills and with a crew you can rely on.


David H.

Citrus Springs, FL

February 2012

Price was fair

I helped my son install lap siding on his house (approx. 1700 under roof) and upon completion put the painting and all caulking up for bid We received several bids for the job but most were too high and the ones that were competitive did not give us the warm and fuzzy. As soon as Mr Simmons showed up and talked to us about his proposal, we felt his price was fair and he was knowledgeable. The job was completed on time and we were very happy with the results. We will use Mr Simmons again.


John B.

Beverly Hills, FL

December 2011

Tidy and neat

The entire experience was very pleasant. Mr. Simmons is an excellent communicator. He was always very clear about what he was doing and patient in explaining everything to us, the homeowner's. He was prompt and considerate. He called a day or two ahead to let us know when he was coming and arrived on time. He was also very intent on making sure we got the exact colors we were looking for. At the end of each work day everything was tidy and neat and we were not inconvenienced at all.


Rommy C.
Lecanto, FL

December 2011

Very personable

It went well, no serious complaints. Any suggestions or questions were answered honestly, I feel, any areas that we were not quite satisfied with were discussed and fixed to our satisfaction. Clay is a very personable person, honest and trustworthy in and around my home and I had no qualms with him coming in if we were not at home. He did not leave any messes from day to day, all materials were packed away until the next work day.


Carol M.

Dunnellon, FL

December 2011

Professionalism

Clay Simmons was knowledgeable and helpful with choosing colors and finishes. He was more than patient with my indecisiveness. He was thorough, clean, neat, punctual and stayed with the job until it was completed. His workmanship and professionalism was of the highest quality. I highly recommend him.


Sandra J.

Dunnellon, FL

November 2010

Trustworthy

We did a large room addition, including a complete renovation of our house. Clay Simmons and his crew were punctual and professional from beginning to end and did an excellent job. He encouraged us to take our time in choosing paint colors we would be satisfied with, and actually provided us with color samples from various companies that might meet our needs. At the time we were commuting from Tampa, so Clay and his crew worked without our being present many times as we felt confident in the quality of work they were doing and felt they were trustworthy being on and about the property in our absence. We have had no complaints at all about the workmanship of this company and will definitely use their services in the future.


Carol M.

Dunnellon, FL

July 2010

Great job

We had a new addition on our house, and needed it to be painted to match the older portion of house. Did a great job of blending new addition to the existing house. Left yard clean every day, which was a pleasant surprise. Would recommend Simmons Painting again.


Philip N.

Dunnellon, FL

April 2010

Professional and efficient

I am very happy with his work. He was professional and efficient.


Gaye S.

Dunnellon, FL

March 2012